Society News Updates:

It is our pleasure to announce that Richard E. Clopton is the 2015 recipient of the Helminthological Society of Washington Anniversary Award for his outstanding service to the society and to the field of parasitology.

Congratulations to the 2015 Stirewalt-Lincicome Student Award winners: First place, Elliot Zieman, Dept. of Zoology, Southern Illinois University; tied for second place are Kathryn Purple, Biomedical and Diagnostic Sciences, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN and Alfred T. Harding, Biology Dept., Berry College, Rome, GA.

Transfer the US National Parasite Collection (USNPC) to the Smithsonian Institution National Museum of Natural History (NMNH) is now complete. (Announcement)

Vince Connors is the Editor of Comparative Parasitology. Please send your manuscripts to vconnors@uscupstate.edu.

Application for Helm Soc Membership

Society Meetings:

The 2015 Anniversary Dinner Meeting was held on October 23 at the Big Fish Grille, Crofton, MD.

A joint Spring Meeting of the Helminthological Society of Washington was held with the Southeastern Society of Parasitologists (SSP) at Virginia Tech University, Blacksburg, VA on April 9-11, 2015.

Photo: Octomacrum spinum from gills of Campostoma anomalum in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.